Selectmen's Work Session Monday, November 15, 2021

The following meeting was held in the upstairs conference room at Town Hall. Present were Selectmen Martha Eldridge, Susan Simpson and Jonathan Smith. Matt Sawyer Jr., Town Administrator was also present, and recorded the minutes. Finance Director Andrea Picard and Public Works Director TJ Eldridge were present.

Chairman Smith called the meeting to order at 2:00 PM

Discussion:

Smith made a motion to enter a nonpublic session under RSA 91-A3, II(c) for reputational risk. Eldridge seconded and a roll call vote was taken:

Smith – YES

Simpson – YES

Eldridge - YES

At 2:15 PM Smith made a motion to re-enter the public session and seal the minutes to nonpublic session #1. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

There was casual conversation as the Selectmen reviewed the documents in the red folder.

At 2:25 PM Smith made a motion to enter the second nonpublic session. Eldridge seconded and a roll call vote was taken:

Smith - YES

Simpson – YES

Eldridge – YES

At 2:43 PM Smith made a motion to re-enter the public session and seal the minutes to nonpublic session #2. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

At 2:45 PM, Police Chief Castaldo presented his budget request for 2022. There was a robust discussion regarding the department's staffing structure and the budget options. At 3:25 PM Smith made a motion to accept and recommend the Police budge at \$1,203,600. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

Sawyer presented the 2022 Warrant Articles and Projected Revenues spreadsheets. Smith motioned to accept and recommend them as presented. Simpson seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

TJ Eldridge presented the Water and Sewer budget requests for 2022. Smith motioned to accept and recommend them both as presented, with Water at \$215,680 and Sewer at \$226,350. Simpson seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

Smith presented a document from the red folder and made a motion to abate the interest and penalties for 701 Route 16 for good cause. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

Being no further input, Smith motioned the vote passed 3-0.	to recess until	4:15 PM in th	ne gym. Simpson	seconded and
Jonathan H. Smith, Chairman				
Susan J. Simpson, Selectman				
Martha B. Eldridge, Selectman				