## OSSIPEE ZONING BOARD MINUTES MAY 14, 2013 7:00 PM

A meeting of the Ossipee Zoning Board of Adjustment was held on May 14, 2013 at the Ossipee Town Hall.

## **Roll Call**

Jean Simpson Present David Babson Present Ski Kwiatkowski Present Stanley Brothers Present Alt. Bob Freeman Present Alt. Lynn Clarke Present

Chairman Jean Simpson opened the meeting at 7:02pm. Alternate Bob Freeman was raised to voting status.

Rehearing Case #448 Alexander Bakman, property located at 12 Old Broad Bay Road 1, Tax Map 35, Lot 15. Applicant is seeking a Variance from Article 6.4.2 for setbacks.

The Attorney for Mr. Bakman has submitted another request for a rehearing for a scaled down plan. **David Babson made a motion to deny the motion for rehearing. Stanley Brothers seconded the motion.** Members of the Board said that this is a substantially a different plan and should be submitted as a new application. All Board members voted yes to deny the motion for rehearing.

Bob Freeman made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 9, 2013 ZBA meeting. David Babson seconded the motion and everyone voted in favor. The Chair reminded the secretary to e-mail the minutes out to members before the next meeting.

## **Election of Officers:**

David Babson made a motion to re-elect the same officers. Ski Kwiatkowski seconded the motion and everyone voted in favor. As a result of the vote, Jean Simpson remains chair and David Babson vice chair.

## **Needed Zoning Changes:**

One change previously discussed is to rewrite the 5 points for a Variance so that they are in agreement with the RSA wording. Ski suggested that a reference to the RSA number would be a better solution, so that if the wording changes again, we do not have to keep updating ours. Board members at the Planning Board workshop thought that the meeting should have been more open for discussion. The ZBA would like to be notified when the next Planning Board workshop on Zoning Changes will be held.

David Babson made a motion to adjourn at 8:20, Bob Freeman seconded the motion and everyone voted in favor.

Patricia Jones Secretary to the Boards and Commission