Selectmen's Work Session Monday, April 11, 2022

The following meeting was held in the upstairs conference room at Town Hall. Present were Selectmen Martha Eldridge, Susan Simpson and Jonathan Smith. Matt Sawyer Jr., Town Administrator was also present, and recorded the minutes.

Chairman Smith called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM

Discussion:

Smith motioned to enter a nonpublic session under RSA 91-A:3, II(c) for reputational risk. Eldridge seconded and a roll call vote was taken:

Smith – YES Eldridge – YES Simpson- YES

At 3:25 PM Smith motioned to reenter the public session. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0. Smith motioned to seal the minutes to the nonpublic session. Simpson seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

The Selectmen reviewed the documents in the red folder. Coming across a memo from Sawyer, Smith made a motion to approve Treasurer Karen Deighan to close on the \$2.5 million TAN at Bank of NH, to be used if needed for any necessary expenses such as payroll, if cash flow shortages arose. The TAN will be at the non-tax-exempt rate of 3.90%. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

Smith made a motion to readopt the investment policy for 2022. Eldridge seconded and the vote passed 3-0. The Selectmen then signed the policy document.

TJ Eldridge discussed a conversation he had recently with a property owner on Dore St that brought to his attention a parcel of Town owned land that contains the septic system for the two adjacent properties. One of the two adjacent properties was interested in building an addition, and there was some brief discussion about potential options, but the group tabled the discussion pending more research.

Smith introduced an idea for the Town to fundraise for a new flagpole, and possibly a time-capsule as part of the same fundraiser/project. The Town could take donations and offer some form of recognition for doners etc. Sawyer said he would look into it.

Smith made a motion to recess until 4:15 PM in the gym. Simpson seconded and the vote passed 3-0.

Jonathan H. Smith, Chairman	
Susan J. Simpson, Selectman	
Martha B. Eldridge, Selectman	